Natexpo, the showcase for a high-vitamin market Dietary supplements and health food

 

Health food and dietary supplements have a substantial following in France. In 2016, the dietary supplement market recorded growth of 5.3% compared to 2015. NATEXPO is an accurate reflection of this vitality: its health food and dietary supplements sector is already 15% larger than that of the previous exhibition.

 

Found in all distribution channels

Health food and dietary supplements can be found everywhere today. While chemists remain the leading sales channel for dietary supplements, accounting for 52% of the market in value in 2016 (+5% compared with 2015), these are also increasingly found in mass retail (+6.1% for the same period), in specialist shops (+12.4%, and even +14.9% in organic stores), and also sold directly or by mail order (+1.7%).

 

A wide variety of products on show

There are ranges to suit all types of subject and objective: children, sleep, stress, tone, digestion, slimming, marine-product-based products or vegan products, etc. More than a hundred suppliers from France and abroad will be in attendance at Paris-Nord Villepinte in October to display their main innovations and flagship products to visitors.

 

Traditional market players and newcomers

This is an opportunity to meet and exchange with the sector’s long-standing players and to discover newcomers to the market who will unveil products which have never been seen before. In addition, professionals will be able to come together on collective spaces devoted to certain French regions: Dev’Up for the Centre region, Organics Cluster for Auvergne – Rhône-Alpes and Sud de France for Occitanie.

 

All the main market players in attendance at NATEXPO

Of the hundred or so brands present in the Health Food and Dietary Supplements sector, nearly 25% will be exhibiting for the first time or making a noteworthy comeback.
This is an illustration of two remarkable trends: an expanding sector and a trade fair in excellent health.

Alongside historical and loyal brands such as Biofloral, Vit’all+, Super Diet, Solgar Vitamins, Noria Distribution, Thera Sana or Comptoirs & Compagnies, Natexpo will see the return of – or will be welcoming for the first time – brands such as Api-Nature, Biolidis, Frenchtop Natural Care Products, Laboratoire Ortis, Nature et Partage – and many more!

 

Abiocom is 10 – happy birthday!

ABIOCOM, a firm specialising in the distribution of natural and organic dietary supplements and cosmetics, was founded in 2007 by Christophe Clamen. As an exclusive partner to organic stores, Abiocom markets its own brands and also offers products through retail. Every year its turnover increases by 20 to 25%, reaching nearly 5 million euros in 2016. This year ABIOCOM is celebrating its tenth anniversary by introducing new brand graphics and a new logo and launching several major innovations in both its dietary supplements and its cosmetics: an exhaustive offering, close to consumer needs and for the benefit of professionals.

 

Product innovations and an extensive range: the drivers of the sector

Among the exhibitors present, visitors will notably have the opportunity of meeting Laboratoire Ortis, Biolidis, the pharmaceutical laboratories Trenker, Nature et Partage, Phytextra, Arthrospira Gourmet Spiruline and LT Labo which will present its latest innovation based on organic moringa from southern Africa. The health food and dietary supplements sector will also welcome Api Nature which will present its new krill oil supplement, Lemon Pharma with its combinations of organic Bach flower remedies, Nature Zen France with its organic vegetable protein, etc.

 

Among the exhibitors who will be showing again in 2017, visitors will notably be able to meet Ballot Flurin Apiculteurs, Pollenergie or Montasell, all specialists in bee pollen health products. Attendees will also find vegan products with Salvia Nutrition and Catalyons Laboratoires, and supplements made from marine products with Alpha Biotech / Algosource or Flamant Vert. Special ranges for children’s health will be presented by Boutique Nature and Atlantic Nature. And for everyone interested in the health benefits of grapefruit, Source Claire and GPH Diffusion will present their supplements which use grapefruit pip extract to deal with bacteria and parasites, cleanse the liver or kidneys, detoxify the digestive system, etc.

 

Professionals committed to sustainable development

A large number of players in the health food and dietary supplement market are strongly committed to sustainable development initiatives. This is the case in particular of Guayapi who pledges to pay fair prices to producers and develop production which protects biodiversity, guaranteeing exceptional quality to consumers. Guayapi obtained certification for this approach from the organisation Forest Garden Products. Other professionals make commitments to production: Vegetal Water, with the association Terre & Humanisme, works for education and development of agroecology; Daniel Rouillard has established his activity locally, with plants grown on his farm, oil extracted in the surrounding region and local partners selected. Comptoirs et Compagnies applies carbon offsetting to 100% of its products, while Laboratoire Carrare supports the charity Mécénat Chirurgie Cardiaque.

 

The know-how of manufacturers

A great many manufacturers will also be exhibiting at NATEXPO. Visitors will thus be able to discover SLP Laboratoire, a specialist in the manufacture of soft capsules, Lustrel Laboratoires, which develops and manufactures packaging solutions for dietary supplements and sells natural ingredients, Vecteur Energy, which makes customised and white label products, and Laboratoires Yves Ponroy which will present their Bioconseils range: plant therapy products comprising dietary supplements and organic infusions.

 

 

 

 


An increasingly international outlook

The health food and dietary supplement sector at NATEXPO draws a large number of international exhibitors at each edition. Many of them have decided to return to the show in 2017. Exhibitors who will be back in 2017 include Natural Distribution (Santé Verte and Diet Horizon), from the United Kingdom and Dietlux (Oxyphyteau) from Luxembourg. Belgium also has a significant contingent at this edition, with Laboratoires Bio-Life, Herbalgem, Lambo Laboratories NV, Laboratoire Equi Nutri, etc.

 

Other exhibitors from outside France will be showing at Natexpo for the first time, with firms such as Laboratoires Ortis, also from Belgium, and Naturamedicatrix, Frenchtop Natural Care Products, Laboratoires Pharmaceutiques Trenker SA and Hifas da Terra, the latter from Spain.

 

A feature forum dedicated to dietary supplements with Synadiet
This venue for innovation and information aims to enable buyers and sellers form the sector to develop their business and skills.

 

Through a series of short talks and a permanent exhibition of raw materials used in dietary supplements, this space will offer advice, information and training to visitors on a wide range of subjects: nutritional advice to offer people with specific diets (vegetarians, vegans, athletes, elderly people, mothers-to-be, low-calorie or gluten-free diets, etc.), plants to use for everyday wellbeing, regulations governing plant-based dietary supplements, etc.

In addition to discovering plants and ingredients used in dietary supplements, SYNADIET will present their history and their use through the ages in several parts of the world.

 

Greentrade

Natexpo, vitrine d’un marche vitaminé : les compléments alimentaires et les produits diététiques

Produits diététiques et compléments alimentaires connaissent un véritable succès en France. En 2016, le marché des compléments alimentaires a enregistré une croissance de 5,3% par rapport à 2015. NATEXPO 2017 reflète parfaitement cette très forte dynamique : son pôle diététique et compléments alimentaires affiche déjà 15% de surface en plus par rapport à sa précédente édition.

Tous les circuits de distribution concernés

Aujourd’hui, les produits diététiques et les compléments alimentaires sont partout. Si les pharmacies restent les premiers points de vente des compléments alimentaires avec 52% des achats en valeur en 2016 (+5% vs 2015), ils sont également de plus en plus vendus en GMS (+6,1% de ventes en val. en 2016 vs 2015), dans les magasins spécialisés (+12,4%, dont 14,9% pour les magasins bio) et en vente directe et à distance (+1,7%).


Une grande variété de produits présentés

Gammes enfants, sommeil, stress, tonus, digestion, minceur, à base de produits de la mer, vegan, etc. Plus d’une centaine de fournisseurs français et internationaux seront présents en octobre prochain à Villepinte pour présenter leurs principales innovations et produits phares aux visiteurs.

 

Acteurs historiques et nouveaux intervenants représentés

L’occasion d’échanger avec les acteurs historiques du secteur et de découvrir de nouveaux intervenants venus présenter des produits inédits. De plus, de nombreux professionnels seront également réunis sur des espaces collectifs régionaux : Dev’Up pour le Centre, Organics Cluster pour l’Auvergne – Rhône-Alpes et Sud de France pour l’Occitanie.

 

Tous les acteurs majeurs du secteur présents à NATEXPO

Sur la centaine de marques présentes au sein du secteur Diététique & Compléments Alimentaires, près de 25% sont là pour la première fois ou font un retour remarqué.

Cette réalité illustre la double dynamique d’un secteur en plein essor et d’un salon en pleine forme.

Aux côtés de marques historiques et fidèles comme Biofloral, Vit’all+, Super Diet, Solgar Vitamins, Noria Distribution, Thera Sana ou Comptoirs & Compagnies, Natexpo voit le retour ou accueille pour la première fois des marques comme Api-Nature, Biolidis, Frenchtop Natural Care Products, Laboratoire Ortis, Nature et Partage – entre autres !

Abiocom a 10 ans : joyeux anniversaire !

ABIOCOM, entreprise spécialisée dans la distribution de compléments alimentaires et de cosmétiques naturels et bio, a été créée en 2007 par Christophe Clamen. Partenaire exclusif des magasins bio, Abiocom commercialise ses propres marques et propose également des produits en distribution. Elle enregistre chaque année une croissance de l’ordre de 20 à 25 % de son chiffre d’affaires qui a atteint près de 5 millions d’euros en 2016. Cette année, ABIOCOM fête ses 10 ans en inaugurant une nouvelle charte graphique et un nouveau logo et en lançant des innovations majeures à la fois sur ses compléments alimentaires et sur ses produits cosmétiques : une offre complète, proche des attentes des consommateurs et au service des professionnels.

Innovations produits & grande diversité de l’offre : les moteurs du secteur

Parmi les exposants présents, les visiteurs découvriront notamment le Laboratoire Ortis, Biolidis, les Laboratoires pharmaceutiques Trenker, Nature et Partage, Phytextra, Arthrospira Gourmet Spiruline ou encore LT Labo qui proposera sa dernière innovation à base de moringa bio d’Afrique Australe. Le pôle diététiques et compléments alimentaires accueillera également Api Nature qui présentera son nouveau complément à base d’huile de Krill, Lemon Pharma avec ses mélanges de fleurs de bach bio, Nature Zen France avec ses protéines végétales bio, etc.

Parmi les exposants renouvelant leur participation au salon, les visteurs pourront notamment échanger avec Ballot Flurin
Apiculteurs
, Pollenergie ou Montasell, spécialistes des produits de santé par les abeilles. Ils auront également l’occasion de trouver des produits vegans avec Salvia Nutrition ou Catalyons Laboratoires, des compléments issus des produits de la mer avec Alpha Biotech / Algosource ou Flamant Vert. De leur côté, Boutique Nature et Atlantic Nature présenteront leurs gammes spéciales enfants. Et pour tous ceux qui veulent en savoir davantage sur les bienfaits du pamplemousse, Source Claire et GPH Diffusion présenteront leurs compléments à base d’extrait de pépins de pamplemousse pour lutter contre les bactéries, les parasites, drainer le foie, les reins ou encore détoxifier les intestins, etc.

Des professionnels engagés pour le développement durable

De nombreux acteurs de la diététique et des compléments alimentaires sont engagés dans des démarches de développement durable. C’est en particulier le cas de Guayapi qui s’engage à rémunérer les producteurs au juste prix et à développer une production respectueuse de la biodiversité, assurant aux consommateurs une qualité exceptionnelle. Une démarche que Guayapi a fait certifier par l’organisme Forest Garden Products. D’autres professionnels s’engagent du côté de la production : Vegetal Water, avec l’association Terre & Humanisme, œuvre pour la formation et le développement de l’agroécologie ; Daniel Rouillard, ancre son activité localement : plantes issues de la ferme familiale, huile pressée dans le département, travail avec des partenaires locaux,… De son côté, Comptoirs et Compagnies applique la compensation carbone sur 100% de ses produits, tandis que le Laboratoire Carrare soutient l’association Mécénat Chirurgie Cardiaque…

Le savoir-faire des façonniers

De nombreux façonniers seront également présents. Les visiteurs pourront ainsi rencontrer SLP Laboratoire, spécialiste du façonnage pour les capsules molles, Lustrel Laboratoires, qui développe et fabrique des conditionnements de compléments alimentaires et vend des ingrédients naturels, Vecteur Energy qui fabrique des produits à façon et à marque blanche, ou encore les Laboratoires Yves Ponroy qui présenteront leur gamme Bioconseils : des produits de phytothérapie composés de compléments alimentaires et d’infusions bio.

Une présence internationale de plus en plus marquée

Le pôle diététique et compléments alimentaires de NATEXPO attire de nombreux exposants internationaux lors de chacune de ses éditions. Un grand nombre d’entre eux a décidé de renouveler sa présence en 2017. C’est notamment le cas de Natural Distribution (Santé Verte et Diet Horizon), basé en Grande-Bretagne et de Dietlux (Oxyphyteau) du Luxembourg. La Belgique est également très représentée pour cette édition 2017, avec les Laboratoires Bio-Life, Herbalgem, Lambo Laboratories NV, Laboratoire Equi Nutri,…

Cette année, le salon accueillera également de nouveaux exposants internationaux, comme les Laboratoires Ortis, eux aussi représentants de la Belgique, Naturamedicatrix, Frenchtop Natural Care Products, Laboratoires Pharmaceutiques Trenker SA, ou de Hifas da Terra, qui vient pour la première fois depuis l’Espagne pour exposer.

Un espace d’animations dédié aux compléments alimentaires avec Synadiet

Ce lieu d’innovation et d’information a pour but de permettre aux acheteurs et vendeurs du secteur de développer leurs affaires et leurs compétences.

À travers des mini-conférences et une exposition permanente sur les matières premières utilisées dans les compléments alimentaires, cet espace s’appuie sur le conseil, l’information et la formation des visiteurs sur des sujets divers : les conseils nutritionnels à apporter aux personnes ayant des régimes alimentaires particuliers (végétariens, végétaliens, sportifs, seniors, femmes enceintes, régimes amincissants ou sans gluten…), les plantes à utiliser pour le bien-être au quotidien, la réglementation spécifique aux compléments alimentaires à base de plantes…

En plus de la découverte des plantes et des parties utilisées dans les compléments alimentaires, SYNADIET présentera leur histoire et leur usage traditionnel séculaire dans plusieurs parties du monde.

Biofil