The 2020 edition of NATEXPO, the international trade show for organic professionals, is still going ahead. As scheduled, it will be held in Lyon on 21 and 22 September this year.
To date, nearly 600 exhibitors have confirmed their attendance at this gathering which is proving to be a must-attend event for French and European players on the organic goods market. Natexpo expects a total of 850 exhibitors in September, together with more than 10,000 visitors.

NATEXPO thus constitutes the first highlight in the calendar of organic professionals since the beginning of the public health crisis. It will act as a springboard for organic market players who will at last be able to meet up and exchange following these long months during which business relations have been quite atypical. To enable the event to take place in the best possible conditions of safety and comfort for exhibitors and visitors, the organisers will be taking all the security measures as circumstances require, including the possibility of regulating visitor ingress if necessary.

 

As a benchmark event in the organic sector, NATEXPO represents a prime opportunity to get up to date on the powerful growth of organic products which have confirmed their appeal among consumers since the beginning of the coronavirus crisis. Consumers have indeed massively channelled their buying towards organic products during the lockdown period, leading to record-breaking sales today. This situation comes as confirmation that organic products offer a means of fulfilling the expectations of French shoppers.

 

 

ALL THE NEW TRENDS IN ORGANIC

All the categories of the organic market will be represented at the Lyon exhibition: food, ingredients and raw materials, health food and dietary supplements, cosmetics and personal hygiene, household and personal products and services, retail and brand services and equipment. An array of talks and special features will also be happening throughout the exhibition, among them the NATEXPO Awards which recognise the latest innovations on the market.

As a genuine business tool whose goal is to support all the sector’s players, NATEXPO allows brands and retailers to better anticipate the changes that lie ahead in the market. At the show, discussions and dialogue between professionals will constitute an excellent way of finding the right answers to new consumer expectations: the reduction of packaging, new packing and filling materials, etc.

Download the press release

Scroll Up
Share via
Copy link

L’édition 2020 de NATEXPO, le salon international des professionnels de la bio, est maintenue. Comme prévu, il se tiendra bien à Lyon les 21 et 22 septembre prochains.
À ce jour, près de 600 exposants ont confirmé leur présence pour ce rendez-vous incontournable des acteurs de la bio français et européens. Natexpo en attend un total de 850 exposants en septembre et le salon devrait accueillir plus de 10 000 visiteurs.

NATEXPO constitue ainsi le premier temps fort des professionnels de la bio depuis le début de la crise. Il est un véritable tremplin pour les acteurs bio, qui pourront enfin se retrouver et échanger après ces longs mois de relations professionnelles atypiques. Pour que l’événement se déroule dans les meilleures conditions de sécurité et de confort pour les exposants et les visiteurs, les organisateurs mettent en œuvre toutes les mesures sanitaires nécessaires au contexte du moment, notamment avec la possibilité de réguler le flux des visiteurs en cas de besoin.

 

Événement de référence dans l’univers de la bio, NATEXPO représente la formidable occasion de faire le point sur l’essor des produits bio, qui ont largement confirmé leur attrait auprès des consommateurs depuis le début de la crise sanitaire. En effet, les consommateurs se sont massivement orientés vers les produits bio durant le confinement et leurs ventes battent aujourd’hui tous les records. La situation confirme l’adéquation des produits bio avec les attentes des Français.

 

 

TOUTES LES NOUVELLES TENDANCES DE LA BIO À 360

Tous les secteurs de la bio seront représentés lors de cette édition lyonnaise : alimentation, ingrédients et matières premières, produits diététiques, compléments alimentaires, cosmétique et hygiène, produits et services pour la maison et la personne, services et équipements pour les magasins et les marques. De nombreuses animations et conférences rythmeront le salon, notamment les Trophées NATEXPO qui récompensent les dernières innovations du marché.

Véritable outil d’accompagnement de tous les acteurs du secteur, NATEXPO permet aux marques et aux distributeurs de mieux anticiper les évolutions du marché. Sur le salon, les échanges entre professionnels constituent un moyen privilégié de trouver les bonnes réponses aux nouvelles attentes des consommateurs : réduction des emballages, nouveaux matériaux de conditionnement, etc.

Télécharger le communiqué de presse

Défiler vers le haut
Share via
Copy link
Mentions légales et données personnelles