Natexpo is committed to supporting young small businesses and start-ups with innovative organic projects. Firstly, with the creation of the Organic Incubator, a space set aside for small firms to enable them to take part in the show at preferential rates. And more recently, by supporting the Natexbio Challenge in which 10 entrepreneurial start-ups compete for support and financial assistance: a true hot house for the ‘bio’ of the future.

 

The Organic Incubator, a springboard for organic start-ups

As Natexpo’s ambition is to design the organic world of tomorrow, it made sense for the show to focus on scouting out innovations and highlighting tomorrow’s flagship products. With the Organic Incubator, Natexpo offers a space dedicated to small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) that are suppliers of organic food products or eco-products.

Not only does the Organic Incubator act as a springboard to enable these small start-up companies to be present at the international trade show for organic products thanks to special exhibiting rates, but it also offers support for the development of these SMEs.

About thirty start-ups can exhibit here for two consecutive editions before giving way to others.

Small start-ups that have grown up

Discover two Organic Incubator participants that have developed thanks to the show and read their personal accounts on how Natexpo succeeded in helping them grow and what they were able to learn from other exhibitors.

 

Happy Hours en Provence

Who are you? We are small scale roasters and manufacturers of mixes of dried fruit and nuts: roasting, honey caramelization, chocolate coating, dragees. All our exclusive recipes are concocted, developed and hand-made in our workshops in Provence.

When did you take part in the Organic Incubator? It was the same year that we founded the company, in 2017 in Paris.

What are your ambitions? We took part in the show with the slightly mad idea of staking everything on a flagship product to make a reputation: Honey Sesame Almonds.

Did you get any benefits out of the show? Yes, our company experienced a surge as a result of our first participation in Natexpo, and six months later we hired new employees to deal with a growing quantity of orders. The following year, we also grew fast and saw a very significant increase in our growth! Today, our team is made up of 10 employees.

What are your views on the Organic Incubator? Buyers like to specifically wander around this area as they come to Natexpo to discover new products and identify their sales potential. So for a company starting out like ours, it was the perfect place to be.

 

SuperNature


Who are you?
I’m Catherine Kluger, a self-taught chef with a passion for healthy, organic and balanced eating, and I created an assortment of organic granolas and cereal bars in 2017.

When did you take part in the Organic Incubator? We showed in 2017 and 2018, when our business was just starting up. Today we have five organic granola versions distributed in about fifty stores.

What are your ambitions? Develop our network of dealers and our product ranges.

Did you get any benefits out of the show? Yes, Natexpo acted as a catalyst for the development of our brand, which could be exposed to buyers who are difficult to meet on a daily basis.

What are your views on the Organic Incubator? The proximity with other young brands allowed buyers to discover several products quickly, plus the cost was affordable even for a young start-up company.

 

The Natexbio Challenge

The Natexbio Challenge is an incubator to support innovative entrepreneurial initiatives that respect the values of organic.

The principle of the Natexbio Challenge is simple:

  • an entry phase with an application to be completed online;
  • selection of 10 nominees by a panel of organic professionals;
  • the 10 nominees benefit from support and privileged access to the Natexbio network and to Natexpo;
  • a pitch session for the 10 nominees: the 3 winners receive a financial reward to help them accelerate the development of their organic project (1st prize: 15,000 euros, 2nd prize: 6,000 euros and 3rd prize: 4,000 euros)

In addition, the winners receive tailor-made support and can:

  • join an ecosystem of professionals working in their field
  • test the effectiveness of their product or services in organic stores
  • validate their business model by specifying their target, needs and brand positioning
  • benefit from nationwide communication
  • be promoted on the Natexbio website and at Natexpo.

The pitch for the last challenge took place on 6 May 2019 in Paris. The ten Natexbio Challenge finalists presented their projects to the jury, which then designated the three winners of the competition:

1st Prize: Resurrection: Marie Kerouedan and Nathalie Golliet’s company produces crackers made from malt grains and residues, and therefore barley, left over at the end of the beer soaking operation and which usually go to waste. An innovative and virtuous concept!

2nd prize: coZie, green, clean and militant cosmetics that combine quality care with responsible consumption.

3rd prize: Labo Dumoulin, a brewer of organic fruit kefir, a fermented and sparkling drink, low in sugar an excellent partner for health.

The three winners will be exhibiting at Natexpo 2019, and will be delighted to meet you there!

Scroll Up

 

 

Share via
#Natexpo2019

Natexpo a à coeur de soutenir les jeunes TPE et start-ups porteuses de projets innovants en bio. D’abord, avec la création de la Pépinière Bio, un espace réservé aux petites entreprises pour leur permettre d’être présentes sur le salon à tarif préférentiel. Et plus récemment, en soutenant le Natexbio Challenge où 10 jeunes pousses entrepreneuriales concourent pour  bénéficier d’un accompagnement et d’une aide financière : un véritable incubateur de la bio du futur.

La pépinière bio, l’incubateur des start-ups bio

L’ambition de Natexpo étant de dessiner la bio de demain, il était logique que le salon s’atèle à dénicher les innovations et mettre en lumière les produits phares de demain. Avec la Pépinière bio, Natexpo propose ainsi un espace dédié aux TPE/PME fournisseurs de produits alimentaires bio ou d’éco-produits.

Non seulement la Pépinière bio joue un rôle de tremplin pour permettre à ces petites entreprises naissantes d’être présentes sur le salon international des produits biologiques grâce à des conditions de participation privilégiées, mais elle offre également un accompagnement au développement de ces TPE/PME.

Une trentaine de jeunes entreprises peuvent y exposer pendant deux éditions consécutives avant de laisser leur place aux autres.

Petites start-ups devenues grandes

Partez à la découverte de deux sociétés de la pépinière bio qui se sont développées grâce au salon à travers leur témoignage : comment Natexpo a pu les aider à se développer et ce qu’ils ont pu apprendre au contact des autres exposants.

 

Happy Hours en Provence

Qui êtes-vous ? Nous sommes des artisans torréfacteurs et fabricants de mélanges de fruits secs, fruits à coque et noix nobles : torréfaction, caramélisation au miel, enrobage au chocolat, dragéification. Toutes nos recettes exclusives sont imaginées, développées et fabriquées artisanalement dans nos ateliers en Provence.

Quels sont vos passages sur la Pépinière bio ? : La même année que la création de l’entreprise, en 2017 à Paris.

Quelles sont vos ambitions ? : Nous avons été présents sur le salon et avons fait le pari un peu fou pour être découverts de tout miser sur un produit phare : les Amandes Miel Sésame.

Avez- vous eu des retombées ? : Oui, notre entreprise a fait un bond énorme suite à notre première participation à Natexpo, et six mois plus tard nous avons embauché de nouveaux salariés pour assurer les commandes de plus en plus nombreuses. L’année suivante, nous avons explosé également et constaté une nouvelle augmentation très significative de notre croissance ! Aujourd’hui, l’équipe accueille 10 salariés.

Quels sont vos avis sur la Pépinière bio ? : Les acheteurs aiment se promener spécifiquement dans cette zone car ils viennent à Natexpo pour découvrir des nouveautés et identifier leur potentiel de vente. C’était donc pour une entreprise qui débute comme la nôtre, le positionnement idéal. 

 

SuperNature


Qui êtes-vous ?
Je suis Catherine Kluger, chef autodidacte férue d’alimentation saine, bio et équilibrée qui a créé en 2017 un assortiment de granolas et de barres de céréales bio.

Quels sont vos passages sur la Pépinière bio ? Nous étions présents en 2017 et 2018, alors que notre entreprise débutait à peine. Actuellement, nous avons 5 recettes de granolas bio distribués dans une cinquantaine de magasin.

Quelles sont vos ambitions ? Développer notre réseau de revendeurs et notre gamme de produits.

Avez- vous eu des retombées ?  Oui, Natexpo a agi comme un accélérateur du développement de notre marque qui a notamment pu rencontrer des acheteurs difficiles d’accès au quotidien.

Quels sont vos avis sur la Pépinière bio ? La proximité avec d’autres jeunes marques permettait aux acheteurs de découvrir plusieurs produits rapidement, de plus le coût était accessible même pour une jeune société en démarrage.

 

Le Natexbio Challenge

Le Natexbio Challenge est un incubateur pour soutenir les initiatives entrepreneuriales innovantes et respectueuses des valeurs de la bio.

Le principe du Natexbio Challenge est simple :

  • une phase d’inscription avec un dossier de candidature à remplir en ligne
  • sélection de 10 nominés par un jury composé de professionnels de la bio
  • les 10 nominés bénéficient d’un accompagnement et ont un accès privilégié au réseau Natexbio et au salon Natexpo
  • Session de pitch des 10 nominés : les 3 lauréats reçoivent une dotation financière pour accélérer le développement de leur projet bio (1er prix : 15.000 euros, 2ème prix : 6000 euros et 3ème prix : 4000 euros)

En outre, les lauréats reçoivent un accompagnement sur mesure et peuvent :

  • intégrer un écosystème de professionnels dans leur domaine
  • tester l’efficacité de leur produit ou services en magasins bios
  • valider leur business modèle en précisant leur cible, les besoins et le positionnement de la marque
  • bénéficier d’une communication nationale
  • être mis en avant sur le site Natexbio et le salon Natexpo.

Le pitch du dernier challenge a eu lieu le 6 mai 2019 à Paris. Les 10 finalistes de Natexbio Challenge ont présenté leur projet au jury qui a désigné les trois lauréats du concours :

1er Prix : Résurrection : l’entreprise de Marie Kerouedan et Nathalie Golliet produit des crackers réalisés à partir de drêches, des résidus de malt, donc d’orge, restant après l’opération de trempage de la bière et qui sont habituellement perdus. Un concept innovant et vertueux !

2e prix : coZie, des cosmétiques green, clean et engagés qui allient des soins de qualité à une consommation responsable

3e prix : Le Labo Dumoulin, brasseur de kéfir de fruits bio, une boisson fermentée et pétillante contenant peu de sucres et excellent allié de votre santé.

Les trois lauréats seront exposants sur Natexpo 2019, et seront ravis de vous y rencontrer !

 

Défiler vers le haut

 

 

Share via
Copy link
#Natexpo2019
Mentions légales et données personnelles