Today, a majority of innovations in the beauty product sector are connected with naturality. In cosmetics as in other markets, consumers expect to find products that take greater care of the environment and their health. The market for organic and natural cosmetics is therefore growing quickly, reaching €11 billion of sales worldwide in 2018. And the phenomenon is showing no signs of slowing down: according to estimates, the market is set to exceed €5 billion of sales in Europe between now and 2023. France is a driving force in this field, in third position worldwide for its organic cosmetic market in 2019.

As a true reflection of this spectacular growth, the Cosmetics and Hygiene Products sector will be widely represented at Natexpo 2020, the international trade show for organic products, which will be held this year on 21 and 22 September at Eurexpo Lyon. With six months still to go, more than 60 firms in the sector have already registered, bringing a 16% increase in the surface area occupied by this sector compared to the previous Lyon edition in 2018. The 12,000 expected visitors will thus have the opportunity to meet and talk with the many industry professionals in attendance during these two days and to discover their innovations, in particular in the field of loose selling and zero waste.

Bulk retail in organic cosmetics, a growing trend

Among the new solutions on offer in the Cosmetics and Hygiene field: bulk, or loose selling, which reduces packaging and offers a new eco-friendly purchasing experience.

Initiatives in loose selling are developing fast: firms today offer innovative dispensing solutions for all liquids in the hygiene and cosmetics sector: creams, shampoos, shower gels,  etc. Finally, it is also possible to fully eliminate potential waste, as illustrated by La Savonnerie du Midi which will present its famous packaging-free Marseille soap at the show.

Natexpo will also be an opportunity to discover the young company Cozie, which has reinvented the beauty product retail experience by offering liquid, organic and zero waste cosmetics thanks to a returnable container system and a bulk dispensing machine for product vending. The co-founder of Cozie, the winner of Natexbio Challenge 2019, tells us how things have changed thanks to Natexpo: “It was a fantastic opportunity, because as a young company (…) this tradeshow was a powerful springboard to increase awareness and demonstrate our loose vending machines. The impact was, and continues to be, huge: our reputation in the organic world received a massive boost thanks to Natexpo.

 

Zero waste in cosmetics: innovations to go all the way to the bottom…

This year, the exhibition is focusing on zero waste. Cosmetic packaging is being redesigned to prevent any waste. Several solutions are considered such as “smart sizing” which consists of creating small containers which allow the consumer to more easily finish the product before its use-by date.

Other firms are concentrating on a new challenge: using the last millilitres of the product with designs which allow the consumer to entirely empty the bottle or tub.

This is the project that Clever Beauty will be displaying at Natexpo, thanks to its anti-waste nail varnish. The bottle is fitted with a stopper which, with a simple click, enables the user to finish all the product in the bottle

 

Make a beeline for the Cosmetic Innovations Forum

In association with Cosmebio, the trade association for eco-friendly and organic cosmetics, Natexpo puts on an area every year dedicated to beauty and well-being: the Cosmetics Innovations Village.

Professionals from the sector are thus invited to attend talks delivered by Cosmebio and will also be able to take part in workshops, test products and even be pampered.

 

Nearly 80 companies from the cosmetics sector already signed up for Natexpo 2020

ALGOVITAL – ARGILETZ LABORATOIRES – ATELIER BULLE SAS – AUTOUR DU BAIN – BEAPHAR – BEAUTY GARDEN – BELLE ET BIO – BERTYNE – BIOSEPTYL / 1845 – BLEU VERT – BOHO GREEN – CENTIFOLIA – CHANGE NOW ! – CIEL D’AZUR LABS – COMME AVANT – COMPTOIR DES LYS – COSCOON / RADIS ET CAPUCINE – COSMEBIO – COZIE – DE SAINT HILAIRE – DOUCES ANGEVINES – DR BRONNER’S – ELIXIRS & CO – ESTHETICA PURE-NATURE – FEES EN PROVENCE – FLORAME- GREVEY GILLES & VALÉRIE – GUERANDE – HAMAC- INNOBIZ – JCH RESPECT – LABORATOIRE ALTHO – LABORATOIRE DU HAUT-SEGALA – LABORATOIRE GRAVIER – LABORATOIRE LEA NATURE – LABORATOIRE ODYSUD – LABORGANIC – LADY GREEN – LAMAZUNA SARL – LE SECRET NATUREL – LEMAHIEU – LOUISE EMOI SAS – MARILOU BIO – MLLE AGATHE – NATRUE – NATURAE BIOTY SARL – NATURHONA (RHONABIO SAS) – NATUROPERA – NOIREÔNATUREL COSMETIQUES – OMUM – PLANTE ET BEAUTÉ BIO – PLIM POSITIVE INTIMITE – PUR EDEN – REGION OCCITANIE – ROYER COSMÉTIQUE – SARMANCE, VIGNES BIO – SAS NAJJAR – SAVONNERIES DU MIDI – SIRIUS SAS – SOLIBIO – SUN CHINE – ZEN AROME – TADE PAYS DU LEVANT – TERRETHIC SAS – KARETHIC – THE HUMBLE CO – TOOFRUIT – CLEVER BEAUTY (EXPOSANT DU LAB) – BIIO NATURE – ENDRO – GAD PRODUCTION – L’ESPERLUETE – LA SAVONNERIE DU NOUVEAU MONDE – LABORATOIRE INNOV’EFFETS – LES ESSENTIELS – MANETIK – OH NATURE – OKA FRANCE COSMETICS – PUR ELEMENT – RÉJENCE – SARL Ô CAPITAINE – TEXTURES SAVEURS

 

Download the press release

Scroll Up
Share via
Copy link

Désormais, la majorité des innovations dans le secteur des produits de beauté est liée à la naturalité. En effet, en cosmétique comme dans les autres domaines, les consommateurs attendent des produits toujours plus respectueux de l’environnement et de leur santé. Le marché des cosmétiques bio et naturels est ainsi en plein essor et a atteint un chiffre d’affaires de 11 milliards d’euros dans le monde, en 2018. Et le phénomène n’est pas près de s’arrêter : d’après les estimations, il devrait dépasser les 5 milliards de chiffre d’affaires en Europe d’ici 2023. Moteur dans le domaine, la France se place 3e au rang mondial du marché des cosmétiques bio en 2019.

Véritable reflet de cette croissance spectaculaire, le secteur Cosmétiques & Hygiène sera largement représenté à Natexpo 2020, le salon professionnel international des produits biologiques, qui se déroule cette année les 21 et 22 septembre à Eurexpo Lyon. À 6 mois de son ouverture, plus d’une soixante d’entreprises du secteur sont déjà inscrites entrainant une croissance de + 16 % de la surface consacrée à ce secteur par rapport à la précédente édition lyonnaise en 2018. Les 12 000 visiteurs attendus auront ainsi l’opportunité d’échanger avec les nombreux acteurs de la filière présents durant ces 2 jours et de découvrir leurs innovations, notamment concernant le vrac et le zéro gâchis.

 

Le vrac en cosmétique bio : une tendance qui se développe

Parmi les nouvelles solutions proposées dans le domaine Cosmétiques & Hygiène : le vrac, qui réduit le packaging et propose une nouvelle éco-expérience d’achat.

Les initiatives autour du vrac se multiplient : des entreprises offrent maintenant des systèmes de distribution innovants pour tous les liquides du secteur hygiène et cosmétique : crème, shampooing, gel douche, etc. Enfin, il est également possible de réduire totalement les déchets potentiels, à l’instar de la Savonnerie du Midi qui présentera durant le Salon son célèbre savon de Marseille sans emballage.

Natexpo sera également l’occasion de découvrir la jeune société Cozie, qui réinvente l’expérience de la distribution de produits de beauté en proposant des cosmétiques liquides, bio et zéro déchet, grâce à un système de consigne et une machine à̀ vrac pour vendre ses produits. Le co-fondateur de Cozie, lauréat du Natexbio Challenge 2019, raconte son évolution grâce à Natexpo : « C’est une belle opportunité, car en tant que jeune entreprise (…) ce salon est un formidable accélérateur pour se faire connaître et faire des démonstrations de nos machines à vrac. L’impact a été, et est toujours, énorme : notre notoriété dans le monde de la bio a été propulsée grâce à Natexpo. »

 

Le zéro gâchis en cosmétique :   des innovations pour aller jusqu’au bout…

Le Salon met cette année l’accent sur le zéro gâchis. Ainsi, les packagings cosmétiques se redessinent pour éviter tout gaspillage. Plusieurs solutions sont envisagées comme le « smart sizing » qui consiste à créer des petits contenants qui permettent de finir plus facilement le produit avant sa date de péremption.

D’autres entreprises se concentrent sur un nouveau challenge : utiliser les derniers millilitres d’un produit avec des designs qui permettent de vider complètement le flacon ou le pot.

C’est le projet que Clever Beauty présentera à Natexpo, grâce à son vernis à ongles anti-gaspillage. Le flacon est équipé d’un bouchon qui permet de finir l’intégralité du produit d’un simple clic.

 

Rendez-vous au forum innovations cosmétiques

En partenariat avec Cosmebio, association professionnelle de cosmétique écologique et biologique, Natexpo propose chaque année un espace entièrement dédié à la beauté et au bien‐être : le Forum des Innovations Cosmétiques.

Les professionnels du secteur seront ainsi invités à assister à des conférences animées par Cosmebio et pourront également participer à des ateliers, tester les produits et même se faire chouchouter.

 

Près de 80 entreprises du secteur cosmétique déjà partantes pour Natexpo 2020

ALGOVITAL – ARGILETZ LABORATOIRES – ATELIER BULLE SAS – AUTOUR DU BAIN – BEAPHAR – BEAUTY GARDEN – BELLE ET BIO – BERTYNE – BIOSEPTYL / 1845 – BLEU VERT – BOHO GREEN – CENTIFOLIA – CHANGE NOW ! – CIEL D’AZUR LABS – COMME AVANT – COMPTOIR DES LYS – COSCOON / RADIS ET CAPUCINE – COSMEBIO – COZIE – DE SAINT HILAIRE – DOUCES ANGEVINES – DR BRONNER’S – ELIXIRS & CO – ESTHETICA PURE-NATURE – FEES EN PROVENCE – FLORAME- GREVEY GILLES & VALÉRIE – GUERANDE – HAMAC- INNOBIZ – JCH RESPECT – LABORATOIRE ALTHO – LABORATOIRE DU HAUT-SEGALA – LABORATOIRE GRAVIER – LABORATOIRE LEA NATURE – LABORATOIRE ODYSUD – LABORGANIC – LADY GREEN – LAMAZUNA SARL – LE SECRET NATUREL – LEMAHIEU – LOUISE EMOI SAS – MARILOU BIO – MLLE AGATHE – NATRUE – NATURAE BIOTY SARL – NATURHONA (RHONABIO SAS) – NATUROPERA – NOIREÔNATUREL COSMETIQUES – OMUM – PLANTE ET BEAUTÉ BIO – PLIM POSITIVE INTIMITE – PUR EDEN – REGION OCCITANIE – ROYER COSMÉTIQUE – SARMANCE, VIGNES BIO – SAS NAJJAR – SAVONNERIES DU MIDI – SIRIUS SAS – SOLIBIO – SUN CHINE – ZEN AROME – TADE PAYS DU LEVANT – TERRETHIC SAS – KARETHIC – THE HUMBLE CO – TOOFRUIT – CLEVER BEAUTY (EXPOSANT DU LAB) – BIIO NATURE – ENDRO – GAD PRODUCTION – L’ESPERLUETE – LA SAVONNERIE DU NOUVEAU MONDE – LABORATOIRE INNOV’EFFETS – LES ESSENTIELS – MANETIK – OH NATURE – OKA FRANCE COSMETICS – PUR ELEMENT – RÉJENCE – SARL Ô CAPITAINE – TEXTURES SAVEURS

 

Télécharger le communiqué de presse

Défiler vers le haut
Share via
Copy link
Mentions légales et données personnelles