The dietary supplement market remains buoyant and is attracting an increasingly wide audience: customer numbers have doubled in the last ten years.

In 2018, Natexpo is hosting nearly 100 exhibitors within the health food and dietary supplement sector.

 

The health food and dietary supplements sector is in excellent health, with the participation of major names in the sector such as Biofloral, Superdiet, Thera Sana and Vitall+. French regions are also making a stand, with specifically dedicated pavilions. Such is the case with Sud de France, hosting firms such as Ceven Arômes, Phytobiolab and LAPHT Phytofrance, the medicinal plant wholesaler. Cluster Bio is supporting the participation of La Source and Vibraforce Laboratoires presenting a dynamization process that maintains and enhances the efficacy of active substances present in plants.

Dietary supplements go global

Natexpo also displays its worldwide reach though its many foreign exhibitors such as Hifas da Terra from Spain and Kinetic Enterprises from the United Kingdom which sells superfoods, Jentschura International, from Germany, Lambo Laboratoires from Belgium and New Nordic, a Swedish dietary supplement laboratory. The Belgian Laboratoires Trenker put their pharmaceutical expertise to use in the development of dietary supplements, while Herbalgerm, also from Belgium, offer dietary supplements derived from plant buds and shoots (gemmotherapy).

New participants to discover at Natexpo

The show welcomes more than a hundred new exhibitors this year, offering an excellent opportunity to discover new concepts, products and methods. Among these newcomers, the health food sector is witnessing the first-ever showings by B-Pharma Laboratoire from Chambéry, Laboratoire Dioter, an all-French SME, Energetica Natura, a company working on the Belgian, French and Dutch markets, and Brennos with its vegan, gluten-free and lactose-free protein bars.

Upstream market players

Manufacturing, R&D, purchasing, quality control range development etc. are all services which can be outsourced to these experts who support professionals’ projects:

  • Lustrel Laboratoires offers its expertise to professionals for the manufacturing of dietary supplements and the sourcing of natural ingredients
  • HERBIOLYS makes plant extracts (ingredients and raw materials) for the health food, cosmetic, veterinary and pharmaceutical markets.
  • Anjou Développement Nutrition advises professionals in the development of custom-made or private label ranges of dietary supplements and
  • Vecteur Energy offers custom-made and white label products.

The treasures of the seas

This year will also witness a very wide offering developed from marine-sourced raw materials: with firms such as the marine biology laboratory Biothalassol, Alpha-Biotech-Algosource, the specialist in the cultivation, extraction and use of marine micro-organisms.

For this edition, the Arthrospira brand presents two new products: Spiruline bio & curcuma and Spiruline bio & Ginseng. In the form of caplets or powder, these supplements offer a multitude of benefits such as reinforcing the immune system, reducing stress and fatigue, and improving digestion.

 

In both capsule and tablet format, GPH diffusion offers protein and mineral-rich organic dietary supplements for a reinvigorating effect. With its Spiruline Biologique line, the brand supports the charity Espoir d’Enfants which works to liberate exploited children in Benin. This product range helps to collect money which is then donated to the charity.

Health through plants

Sourcing the benefits of nature at the heart of plant life is the philosophy of these firms which create efficient, environmentally friendly formulae. Plants and essential oils offer a means of treatment using alternative methods.

  • A.P.H.T Phytofrance
  • Fitoform: herbal medicine.
  • Salvia Nutrition: dietary supplements based on essential oils, vegetable oils and plants.
  • Pranarom: essential oils and aromatherapy.
  • Essenciagua Distillerie, a small-scale distiller, organic essential oils and hydrolats, aromatherapy.
  • Nature & Santé: dietary supplements and infusions.

Also worth looking out for at Natexpo:

  • The range of halal dietary supplements: EML Distribution
  • The specialist in mycotherapy: Adenat-Microbio
  • The exclusive distributor of Baume du Tigre in France: Cosmédiet
  • The starter kit to grow your own sprouted seeds in your kitchen, from Nature & Partage
  • The plant protein specialist: Nature Zen
  • Vegan certified dietary supplements by Nat & Form
  • Spirubille BIO Phyco : LT Labo

The French association for dietary supplements Synadiet will also be in attendance at Natexpo, where it will be coordinating the Dietary Supplement Forum.

This information stand addresses regulatory aspects and market trends in dietary supplements, the latest on-trend ingredients and precautions to take with essential oils.

Scroll Up

 

 

Share via
Copy link
#Natexpo2019

Le marché des compléments alimentaires reste dynamique et attire de plus en plus de consommateurs : en effet le nombre de clients a doublé en 10 ans.

Le salon Natexpo accueille en 2018 près de 100 exposants dans le secteur diététique et compléments alimentaires.

Le secteur compléments alimentaires et produits diététiques affiche une excellente forme avec la participation des grands noms du secteur, tels que Biofloral, Superdiet, Thera Sana ou encore Vitall+. Les régions sont également présentes dans ce secteur avec des pavillons dédiés. C’est le cas de Sud de France qui organise la participation de Ceven Arômes, Phytobiolab et LAPHT Phytofrance, distributeur en gros de plantes médicinales. Cluster Bio de son côté accompagne la venue de La Source et de Vibraforce Laboratoires qui présente un procédé de dynamisation visant à préserver et amplifier l’efficacité des principes actifs des plantes.

L’international investit les compléments alimentaires

Le salon Natexpo rayonne à l’international avec ses nombreux exposants étrangers comme Hifas da Terra, qui vient d’Espagne et Kinetic Entreprises du Royaume-Uni qui propose des supers-aliments, Jentschura International, venu d’Allemagne, Lambo Laboratoires de Belgique ou encore New Nordic, laboratoire suédois de compléments alimentaires. Les Laboratoires belges Trenker mettent à profit leur expérience pharmaceutique pour développer des compléments alimentaires, quant aux belges d’Herbalgerm, ils proposent des compléments alimentaires à base de bourgeons (gemmothérapie).

De nouveaux participants à découvrir à Natexpo

Le salon accueille plus d’une centaine de nouveaux exposants cette année, de quoi découvrir de nouveaux concepts, produits et méthodes. Le secteur diététique en particulier enregistre pour la première fois, les participations de B-Pharma Laboratoire venu de Chambéry, Laboratoire Dioter, PME 100% française, Energetica Natura, entreprise active sur les marchés belge, français et néerlandais, ou encore Brennos avec ses barres protéinées vegan, sans gluten et sans lactose.

L’amont de la filière

La production, la R&D, les achats, le contrôle qualité, le développement de gammes… toutes ces prestations peuvent être confiées à ces experts qui accompagnent les projets des professionnels :

  • Lustrel Laboratoires met son expertise au service des professionnels pour le façonnage de compléments alimentaires et le sourcing d’ingrédients naturels
  • HERBIOLYS fabrique des extraits végétaux (ingrédients et matières premières) pour les secteurs diététiques, cosmétiques, vétérinaire et pharmaceutique.
  • Anjou Développement Nutrition accompagne les professionnels dans le développement des gammes de compléments alimentaires et cosmétiques à façon ou en marque distributeur.
  • Vecteur Energy propose des produits à façon et à marque blanche

Les richesses de la mer

Cette année est marquée par une offre très large développée à partir des matières premières venues de la mer : c’est le cas du laboratoire de biologie marine Biothalassol, d’Alpha-Biotech-Algosource spécialiste de la culture de l’extraction et de la valorisation des micro-organismes marins.

Pour cette édition, la marque Arthrospira présente 2 nouveaux produits : Spiruline bio & curcuma et Spiruline bio et Ginseng. Sous forme de comprimés ou de poudre, ces compléments ont de nombreux bienfaits comme le renforcement des défenses immunitaires, la réduction du stress et de la fatigue, ou encore l’amélioration du transit.

Que ce soit en gélules ou en comprimés, GPH diffusion propose des compléments alimentaires biologiques riches en protéines et minéraux, pour être revitalisé. La marque, avec la gamme Spiruline Biologique, soutient l’association humanitaire Espoir d’Enfants, qui met tout en œuvre pour libérer les enfants exploités au Bénin. Cette gamme de produit permet de récolter de l’argent qui sera reversé à l’association.

La santé par les plantes

Puiser les bienfaits de la nature au cœur des plantes, c’est la philosophie de ces entreprises qui créent les formules efficaces et respectueuses de l’environnement. L’utilisation de plantes et d’huiles essentielles permet de soigner via des méthodes alternatives.

  • A.P.H.T Phytogrance:
  • Fitoform : phytothérapie
  • Salvia Nutrition: compléments alimentaires et soins à base d’huiles essentielles, d’huiles végétales et de plantes.
  • Pranarom: huiles essentielles et aromathérapie
  • Essenciagua Distillerie, artisan distillateur, huiles essentielles et hydrolats bio, aromathérapie
  • Nature & Santé: compléments alimentaires & infusions

A découvrir aussi lors de Natexpo :

  • La gamme de compléments alimentaires halal : EML Distribution
  • Le spécialiste de la mycothérapie: Adenat-Microbio
  • Le distributeur exclusif du Baume du Tigre en France: Cosmédiet
  • Le kit de démarrage, pour cultiver ses graines germées dans sa cuisine, proposé par Nature & Partage
  • Le spécialiste des protéines végétales : Nature Zen
  • Les compléments alimentaires certifiés vegan de Nat & Form
  • La gamme Spirubille BIO Phyco de LT Labo

Le syndicat national des compléments alimentaires, Synadiet, sera également présent à Natexpo et animera le Forum des Compléments alimentaires.

Cet espace d’information aborde aussi bien les aspects réglementaires que les tendances du marché des compléments alimentaires, les ingrédients à la mode ou encore les précautions d’emploi des huiles essentielles.

Mentions légales et données personnelles