The Organic Incubator is a space dedicated to small businesses working in the organic sector. This selective village acts like a springboard, allowing start-ups and boutique firms supplying food and eco-friendly products to have their own space at Natexpo. This incubator aims to support these SMEs which are the very essence of the organic sector.

 

Around 30 companies are already registered, among which several firms which exhibited at Paris in 2017 and have renewed their trust in the show to continue to develop their business. These firms include 4 Saisons DPN – BYA NAT which markets organic pomegranate juice and organic birch sap, and Mé, a brand of organic drinks for athletic and active women formulated from matcha green tea, plant or spring water and grape sugar.

 

The trend of “Made in somewhere” is developing in all sectors, and organic is no exception to the rule as the exhibitors in the Organic Incubator illustrate, playing the “local” trump card to win over customers who are increasingly attentive to what they consume.

  • Organic and home-made biscuits Croquelicotare prepared in Burgundy from seasonal ingredients supplied by small regional and local producers.
  • A “made in Avignon” label: 100% of the vegetables used in soups by Local en Bocal are grown less than 150 km from the manufacturing plant. Fresh, organic, additive free vegetables, straight from the field.

 

Among the new exhibitors this year can be noted the participation of CHIKOLODENN, a small-scale Breton conserve company specialising in regional products and whose range was launched a mere 18 months ago, and LE PATUREUR, a small-scale workshop employing four people, specialising in the manufacture and marketing of premium pâtés, or the boutique chocolate maker from Lyon DOUCES GOURMANDISES.

 

Organic… and ethical!

In firms, the organic approach usually goes hand-in-hand with a wider ethical and ecological commitment and a caring attitude towards people and sometimes animals. This is the case for example with Poulehouse which has dreamt up a new production method that takes care of hens throughout their life, well beyond the usual 18-month production period. This means that Poulehouse offers the first egg that doesn’t kill the hen

A new superfood on the organic market

The organic product market is always a pioneer in terms of new ingredients. First sold in specialist networks, many of these products subsequently find their way into traditional retail, such as aloe vera or goji berries. Today it is the turn of the vitamin-rich tigernut in the spotlight. Fruit of the souchet, an herbal plant of Mediterranean origin, traces of which where even found in Egyptian tombs dating from 2000 BC ! It was sacred and liked for its unique taste, close to the almond flavour, and for its health properties. Babbagigi creates a new vegetal drink, naturally healthy, ideal for breakfast in substitution for animal milks.

 

The Organic Incubator also hosts non-food products, with the presence of Gaspajoe presenting its range of stainless steel bottles and flasks, and Element terre with its home-made scented candles made in Burgundy.

 

The vegan tidal wave continues its roll

There are still just as many initiatives by suppliers on the vegan market, as can be seen with Happy Hours en Provence with its vegan, gluten-free and lactose-free confectionery.

GO NUTS, a new exhibitor at Natexpo, presents its nutrition bars and peanut butters which are vegan but also gluten-free, lactose-free and with no added sugar or industrial ingredients.

The certification body EXPERTISE VÉGANE EUROPE SAS is taking part for the first time at Natexpo to present its label EVE VEGAN which applies to all types of activity: food, cosmetics, textiles, dietary supplements, but also to farming, through the Biocyclic Vegan Standard. Biocyclic vegan agriculture, which is similar to organic and biodynamic farming, does not use crop protection products of animal origin, nor animal labour or fertilisers made from animal excrement or by-products.

 

Scroll Up

 

 

Share via
Copy link
#Natexpo2019

La Pépinière Bio est un espace dédié aux TPE/PME de la Bio. Tel un tremplin, ce village sélectif permet aux start-up et aux entreprises de petite taille, fournisseurs de produits alimentaires et d’écoproduits, d’être présents à Natexpo. Cette pépinière est un accompagnement au développement de ces TPE/PME qui sont l’essence même de la filière biologique.

Une trentaine de sociétés sont déjà inscrites, parmi elles, on retrouve des sociétés déjà présentes à Paris en 2017 et qui renouvellent leur confiance dans le salon pour continuer à développer leur business, comme la société 4 Saisons DPN – BYA NAT qui présente le pur jus de grenade bio et la sève de bouleau bio ou Mé, cette marque de boissons biologiques  pour les femmes sportives et actives, élaborées à base de thé vert Matcha, d’eaux végétales ou de sources et de sucre de raisin.

La tendance du « Made in quelque part » se développe dans tous les secteurs, et le bio n’y fait pas exception comme l’illustrent les exposants de la Pépinière Bio qui jouent la carte du local et de la proximité pour séduire des clients toujours plus attentifs à leur consommation.

  • Les biscuits bio et artisanaux Croquelicot sont préparés en Bourgogne, avec des ingrédients de saison provenant de petits producteurs régionaux et de proximité.
  • Le « made in Avignon » : 100% des légumes utilisés dans les soupes de Local en Bocal ont été produits à moins de 150km de l’atelier. Des légumes frais, bio, sans additif, tout juste sortis des champs.

Parmi les nouveaux exposants cette année, on peut noter la présence de CHIKOLODENN, une conserverie bretonne artisanale spécialisée dans les produits du terroir dont la gamme bio existe depuis seulement 18 mois et LE PATUREUR, cet atelier artisanal qui emploie 4 personnes, spécialisé dans la fabrication et la vente de pâtés haut de gamme ou encore l’artisan chocolatier lyonnais les DOUCES GOURMANDISES

Bio oui, mais éthique aussi !

Dans les entreprises, la démarche bio s’accompagne bien souvent d’un engagement éthique et écologique plus large et d’une prise en compte du bien-être humain voir animal… C’est le cas par exemple de Poulehouse qui a imaginé un nouveau mode de production qui prend soin des poules tout au long de leur vie, bien au-delà des 18 mois habituels. Ainsi Poulehouse propose le premier oeuf qui ne tue pas la poule.

Un nouveau super-aliment sur le marché bio

Le marché des produits biologiques est toujours précurseur en termes de nouveaux ingrédients. D’abord commercialisés en réseau spécialisés, bon nombre de ces produits se retrouvent ensuite en conventionnel, comme l’aloé vera ou les baies de goji. C’est aujourd’hui la Noix tigrée qui arrive sur le devant de la scène. Fruit du souchet, une plante herbacée d’origine méditerranéenne, on en a retrouvé la trace dans des tombeaux égyptiens datant de 2.000 ans avant J.C ! Elle était sacrée et appréciée pour son goût unique, proche de l’amande, et pour ses grandes propriétés médicinales. Babbagigi innove et la décline sous forme d’un nouveau lait végétal naturellement gourmand, idéal au petit-déjeuner en remplacement des laits d’origine animale. 

La Pépinière Bio accueille également des produits non alimentaires, avec la présence de Gaspajoe qui présente sa gamme de bouteilles et gourdes en inox et Element terre et ses bougies parfumées artisanales fabriquées en Bourgogne.

La déferlante du vegan poursuit son chemin

Les initiatives des fournisseurs dans le marché du vegan sont toujours aussi nombreuses comme on le voit chez Happy Hours en Provence

avec ses confiseries vegan, sans gluten et sans lactose.

GO NUTS, nouvel exposant à Natexpo, présente ses barres nutritionnelles et beurres de cacahuètes, vegan mais également sans gluten, sans lactose, sans sucre ajouté et sans ingrédients industriels.

Le certificateur EXPERTISE VÉGANE EUROPE SAS participe pour la première fois à Natexpo pour présenter son label EVE VEGAN qui s’applique à tout type d’activité :  alimentation, cosmétiques, textile, compléments alimentaires, mais aussi à l’agriculture, à travers le Standard Biocyclique Végétalien. L’agriculture biocyclique végétalienne, proche de l’agriculture biologique et de la biodynamie, exclut les produits phytosanitaires d’origine animale, l’utilisation de bétail et les engrais issus des déjections animales.

 

 

 

 

Mentions légales et données personnelles