Come and meet the chefs who are leading the way in organic food today! In the Cookery Workshop on stand E230, discover the demonstrations put on by prestigious chefs, and draw inspiration from their original creations based on current trends: recipes from simple raw food, the zero waste goal in the kitchen etc.

What’s the Cookery Workshop?

A space for the creative expression of chefs from prestigious addresses! Above all, it’s a laboratory where you will see authentic, healthy and tasty dishes prepared before your very eyes.

On the agenda: 45-minute cookery sessions run by chefs who will ride the wave of the big foodie themes of the times:

  • zero waste
  • organic in collective catering
  • vegan food
  • organic frozen food
  • raw food, etc…

Without forgetting to use the products offered by Natexpo’s exhibitors! An excellent platform for creation and inspiration.

Where can I find it? In the Food sector, opening onto the exhibition aisles.

The guest chefs in 2019

This year, several prestigious chefs will be gracing the Cookery Workshop with their presence. Here are a few of them.

Alain Geaam 

This self-starter with a passion for cooking has travelled the world and trawled through cookery books to assert his own style, dish after dish. Today at the helm of four acclaimed restaurants in Paris, he offers a genuine culinary experience ranging from “bistronomy” to top-end gastronomy.

His speciality: Colourful cuisine around high-quality products and genuine savoir-faire that is truly worth discovering!

 

Denis Vermont

Having been trained in traditional gourmet restaurants, chef Denis Vermont subsequently turned his hand to collective hospital catering! This career path may be unconventional, but it raised his awareness of the importance of meals served in a healthcare facility: here, food is a form of treatment like any other. He therefore spent years looking at ways of improving the food offering for the benefit of the patient and their well-being.

His speciality: high quality dishes, “virtuous” products and local production. A chef with a message!

 

Fabien Borgel

Fabien Borgel gained much of his experience in leading restaurants in France, America, Switzerland and even Australia. This globetrotting chef has tried his hand at all types of food service (fast food, traditional, gourmet) which have made him today a leading professional in supply techniques and inventory management.

His speciality: while he is a pro in the organisation of a restaurant, he is also a seasoned specialist in the area of raw food.

 

Frédéric Jaunault

Before winning the title of Meilleur Ouvrier de France in 2011 for fruit and vegetables, Frédéric Jaunault pursued an international career between Paris and New York. He worked as a chef with Bernard Loiseau and racked up experience at Ledoyen and Plaza Athénée before discovering a passion for fruit and vegetable carving. This triggered a genuine vocation: today he is the founder and president of the Fruit and Vegetable Academy and was French and European fruit and vegetable carving champion, as well as being a consultant and advisor to the food industry.

His speciality: the values of French gourmet terroir and, of course, fruit and vegetables.

 

Mathieu Afonso

With the kitchen as his playground since the age of 16, Mathieu Afonso’s career includes, among others, a spell with the chef Henry Charvet (1 Michelin star). Throughout his career, he has appreciated working with quality products and opened several restaurants ranging from bistro to premium brasserie. Conviviality and good taste are always on the menu!

His speciality: cuisine offering a blend of modernity and tradition, with some eye-catching combinations!

 

Stéphane Pitré

From his native Brittany to London and from Martinique to Paris, Stéphane Pitré has never stopped developing and rising through the ranks in the kitchen. With several accolades to his name (a “bib gourmand” in the Michelin Guide, the winner of the Gault & Millau prize for young talent, and his first Michelin star in 2019) the chef favours French cuisine with a sensitive and creative slant.

His speciality: inventive cuisine inspired by his origins and his travels.

And much more…

Organic catering for all!

Visit Natexpo to find out everything about organic catering.

The Organic Catering trail

Natexpo’s visitors will be able to find the exhibitors offering products dedicated to catering by following the Organic Catering trail.

Business meetings

Whether you work in commercial or collective food service, feel free to sign up to the business meetings service to meet the exhibitors that will fulfil your needs.

 

Come and meet these chefs and exhibitors in the Food sector!

Scroll Up

 

 

Share via
Copy link

Et si vous veniez à la rencontre des chefs qui comptent aujourd’hui dans le domaine de l’alimentation Bio ? Au sein de l’Atelier Cuisine, stand E230, découvrez les démonstrations de chefs prestigieux et inspirez-vous de leurs créations originales, autour des tendances du moment : cuisiner cru en mode raw food, viser le zéro déchet en cuisine…

C’est quoi, l’Atelier Cuisine ?

Un espace de création et d’expression de chefs de tables prestigieuses ! C’est avant tout un laboratoire qui voit naître sous vos yeux une cuisine vraie, saine et gourmande.

Au programme : des démonstrations culinaires de 45 minutes animées par les chefs, qui surferont sur les thèmes phares du moment :

  • le zéro déchet
  • le bio en restauration collective
  • le vegan
  • le surgelé bio
  • le raw food, etc…

Sans oublier l’utilisation des produits proposés par les exposants de Natexpo ! Une belle plateforme pour créer et s’inspirer.

Où le trouver ? Au sein du pôle Alimentation ouvert sur les allées du salon.

Les chefs invités en 2019

Cette année, plusieurs chefs prestigieux seront au rendez-vous à l’Atelier Cuisine ! Découvrez-en quelques-uns :

Alain Geaam 

Cet autodidacte passionné de cuisine a parcouru le monde et les livres de cuisine pour affirmer son style, plat après plat. Aujourd’hui à la tête de 4 restaurants parisiens renommés, il propose une véritable expérience culinaire, allant de la bistronomie à la haute gastronomie.

 Sa spécialité : Une cuisine colorée, autour de produits de qualité et un réel savoir-faire à découvrir !

 

Denis Vermont

Formé au sein de restaurants gastronomiques traditionnels, le chef Denis Vermont a ensuite fait ses armes au sein de la restauration collective hospitalière ! Parcours atypique, mais qui lui a fait prendre conscience de l’importance d’un repas servi au sein d’un établissement de santé : là-bas, la nourriture est un soin comme un autre.  Il s’est donc attelé au cours des années à améliorer l’offre pour le patient et son bien être.

Sa spécialité : des plats de qualité, des produits vertueux et une production de proximité. Un chef engagé !

 

Fabien Borgel

Fabien Borgel a fait ses armes dans des grands restaurants français, américains, suisses et même australiens. Ce chef globe-trotter s’est donc essayé à tout type de restauration (rapide, classique, gastronomique) qui ont fait de lui le pro des techniques d’approvisionnement et de la gestion des stocks.

Sa spécialité : pro de l’organisation au sein d’un restaurant, c’est aussi un chef féru de raw food.

 

Frédéric Jaunault

Avant de devenir en 2011 meilleur ouvrier de France spécialisé dans les fruits et les légumes, Frédéric Jaunault a fait une carrière à l’international de Paris à New York. Il a travaillé comme chef de cuisine avec Bernard Loiseau, fait ses armes chez Ledoyen ou au Plazza Athénée, avant de se découvrir une passion pour la sculpture des fruits et légumes. Cela déclenche chez lui une véritable vocation : il est notamment président fondateur de l’Académie du fruit et légume et champion de France et d’Europe artistique sur Fruits et Légumes et conseiller culinaire intervenant dans l’agro-alimentaire !

Sa spécialité : les valeurs du terroir gastronomique français, et les fruits et légumes, bien entendu.

 

Mathieu Afonso

En cuisine depuis l’âge de 16 ans, Mathieu Afonso a notamment travaillé avec le chef Henry Charvet (une étoile Michelin). Tout au long de sa carrière, il apprécie de travailler des produits de qualité et ouvre plusieurs restaurants,du bistrot à la brasserie haut de gamme. Convivialité et goût à la carte ! 

Sa spécialité : une cuisine mixant modernité et tradition, avec des associations étonnantes !

 

 

Stéphane Pitré

De sa Bretagne natale à Londres, de la Martinique à Paris, Stéphane Pitré n’a de cesse de se renouveler et de gravir les échelons en cuisine. Avec plusieurs distinctions à son actif (un bib gourmand au Guide Michelin, lauréat de la dotation Gault & Millau pour les jeunes talents, Première étoile au Michelin en 2019…) le chef mise sur une cuisine française toute en sensibilité et créativité.

Sa spécialité : une cuisine inventive, inspirée de ses origines et de ses voyages.

Et bien d’autres

 

La restauration bio pour tous !

Rendez-vous à Natexpo pour tout savoir sur la restauration bio.

Le parcours Restauration Bio

Les visiteurs de Natexpo pourront découvrir les exposants disposant d’une offre dédiée à la restauration tout au long du parcours Restauration Bio.

Les Rendez-Vous d’affaires

Que vous soyez un professionnel de la restauration commerciale ou de la  restauration collective, n’hésitez pas à vous inscrire aux rendez-vous d’affaires, afin de rencontrer les exposants qui répondront à vos besoins.

 

Venez à la rencontre de ces chefs et des exposants sur le Pôle alimentation !

Défiler vers le haut

 

 

Share via
Copy link
#Natexpo2019
Mentions légales et données personnelles